Méga bannière finale Les vins du Languedoc Québec Exquis 2018

Les Prix du Public Desjardins 2018

Participate in a unique experience!

THE ONLY WINE AND CIDER COMPETITION THAT SEEKS THE OPINIONS OF QUEBEC CONSUMERS!

Québec Exquis Activité officielle Prix du Public Desjardins 2018

This year, Les Prix du Public are an integral part of Québec Exquis! This is the only wine and cider competition that seeks to obtain the opinion of Quebec consumers. For the 10th anniversary, renowned sommelier Véronique Rivest will be the guest of honour of the competition, which takes place in the Ballroom of the Fairmont Le Château Frontenac. It will offer an initiation to wine tasting for the 350 amateur tasters who sign up for the day.

Véronique Rivest sommelière
Veronique Rivest, sommelier

 

PRESENTATION

At last year’s edition, nearly 325 products placed in competition by representative agencies and producers in Quebec were blind tasted by 300 amateur tasters. These one-day tasters, representative of the average consumer, awarded 7 grand gold medals, 47 gold medals and 54 silver medals, with the help of wine experts, just as is done by the judges of international competitions. You can consult the list of all the winners with the Buyers Guide for the 2016-2017 Prix du Public Desjardins.

THE EVENT

Each jury tastes a maximum of 10 products. The tasters receive prior instructions from the president of the competition as well as basic training on tasting techniques. The event takes place with the decorum and rigor worthy of the greatest competitions: bottles in bags, an international evaluation sheet, temperature control of service, uniformed personnel, etc.

The tasting is followed by a cocktail party where all tasters can share their experience and appreciation. Each participant receives a personalized certificate to mark their experience at the Prix du Public Desjardins.

IN 2018

This year, thanks to le Mouvement Desjardins, the 10th edition of the Prix du Public will have even greater impact, with a promotional tour and the distribution of the Buyers Guide at SAQ Sélection branches for a limited time. The contest continues in 2018 to be a place where Quebecers learn to appreciate wine and understand the art of tasting as well as providing a place for practical training for those who might be considering jobs in the industry. It will maintain the same professional standards as in 2017. A unique experience to live! 

 

What: Prix du Public Desjardins 2018

When : Sunday, April 22, from 2:00 p.m. to 5:30 p.m.

Where: Ballroom, Fairmont Le Château Frontenac, 1 rue des Carrières, Quebec, G1R 4P5

Cost : $ 90 to $ 450 (Taxes not included) SOLD OUT

Note: Event 18+

(Note : The programming could be changed)

Méga bannière finale Les vins du Languedoc Québec Exquis 2018

Les Prix du Public Desjardins 2018

VIVEZ UNE EXPÉRIENCE UNIQUE!

La seule compétition de vins et de cidres qui vise à obtenir l’opinion des consommateurs au Québec.

Québec Exquis Activité officielle Prix du Public Desjardins 2018

Cette année, Les Prix du public font partie intégrante de Québec Exquis! C’est la seule compétition de vin et de cidre qui vise à obtenir l’opinion des consommateurs au Québec. Pour le 10e anniversaire, la réputée sommelière Véronique Rivest sera l’invitée à ce concours qui se déroule dans la salle de bal du Fairmont Le Château Frontenac. Elle offrira une initiation à la dégustation aux 350 dégustateurs amateurs d’un jour qui seront présents.

Véronique Rivest sommelièreVéronique Rivest, sommelière

 

PRÉSENTATION

Lors de la dernière édition, près de 325 produits mis en compétition par des agences de représentation et des producteurs du Québec ont été goûtés à l’aveugle par 300 dégustateurs amateurs.

Ces dégustateurs d’un jour, représentatifs du consommateur moyen, ont ainsi décerné, à la manière des juges des concours internationaux, et avec l’aide d’experts en vin, 7 médailles grand or, 47 médailles d’or et 54 médailles d’argent. Consultez la liste de tous les lauréats dans le guide d’achat 2016-2017 des Prix du public Desjardins.

LE DÉROULEMENT DE L’ÉVÉNEMENT

Chaque jury déguste un maximum de 10 produits. Les dégustateurs reçoivent au préalable des instructions du président du concours ainsi qu’une formation de base sur les techniques de dégustation. L’événement se déroule dans un décorum et avec une rigueur digne des plus grands concours : bouteilles ensachées, fiche internationale d’évaluation, contrôle des températures de service, personnel en uniforme, etc.

La dégustation est suivie d’un cocktail dînatoire où tous les dégustateurs peuvent échanger sur leur expérience et leur appréciation. Chaque participant reçoit un certificat personnalisé pour marquer son expérience aux Prix du Public Desjardins.

EN 2018

Cette année, grâce à Desjardins, la 10e édition des Prix du public aura un rayonnement encore plus grand, avec une tournée de promotion et la distribution du Guide d’achat dans les succursales SAQ Sélection pendant un temps limité. Le concours continuera en 2018 d’être un instrument pour l’éveil des Québécois au goût et pour leur apprentissage de la dégustation ainsi qu’un lieu de stage pratique pour la relève en hôtellerie. Il aura lieu, selon les mêmes standards professionnels qu’en 2017. Une expérience unique à vivre!

 

Quoi : Les Prix du Public Desjardins 2018

Quand : Dimanche le 22 avril, de 14 h à 17 h 30

Où : Salle de bal, Fairmont Le Château Frontenac, 1 Rue des Carrières, Québec, G1R 4P5

Coût : 90 $ à 450 $ (taxes et frais de service en sus) COMPLET

[À noter : la programmation peut changer sans préavis.]

 

*CET ÉVÉNEMENT EST 18 ANS ET +